Monochrome Madness

Here are my entries for this week and next week’s Monochrome Madness (brought to you by Leanne Cole and Laura Macky)

Both images were taken on my Polaroid Z340, with in-camera filters applied. As always, there’s a story behind every photo 🙂

 

Image

This is Precious the Rainbow Lorikeet after a bath. Normally it would be madness to desaturate a photo of a lorikeet, but I think this is a rare exception.

Image

These are the shoes I was supposed to wear on my wedding day – however, I kept tripping over the hem of my dress, so out came (somewhat worn) ballet flats! Still, I’m happy I bought them, even if they only really got used for photography purposes!

9 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness

  1. did you photograph the ballet flats? That would be cool. The pictures are really nice. If I ever tried ballet, by the way, I would fall flat on my nose

  2. Your photo of the shoes is wonderfully creative and I love it in monochrome! And I don’t know how I missed the photo of the Lorikeet – did you submit that to MM too? Thanks for your follow – I should have been here sooner, but glad I am now 🙂

Leave a Reply

