Surprise Proposals and Old Newlyweds

What a surprisingly awesome weekend! Since the success of the Bundaberg shoots I decided to put an ad on gumtree to see if Sydney-siders would be keen to do some photoshoots with me. Only a few hours later I had a message from Simon asking me if I’d take on a special request..photographing his proposal in Sydney’s Chinese Gardens.

That night while going through the photos I got a message from Jessie in regards to a wedding shoot. Now there’s no way I’d feel confident taking on a wedding on my own at my current skill level but not to worry – Jessie and James were married two years ago! But they never got photos done, so out of storage came the stunning dress and the suave suit and off to Milsons Point and Luna Park we went. Jessie told me James doesn’t like having photos done, but I think he may have secretly enjoyed himself just a bit.

Wedding season has begun and I’ve got two Photobooths booked so far for the coming months, as well as Rockdale’s spring markets in collusion with Living Laneways and Now and then Markets as well as some more couples shoots and a DIY project or two…so stay tuned, more awesome stuff on the way!

Thanks for reading,

Clever Fox

2 thoughts on “Surprise Proposals and Old Newlyweds

Leave a Reply

